The Nearest Exit

The Nearest Exit

Book - 2010
Average Rating:
6
Rate this:
Publisher: New York : Minotaur Books, c2010.
Edition: 1st ed.
ISBN: 9780312622879
0312622872
Characteristics: 404 p. ; 25 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

h
hankremmers
Sep 21, 2013

Completed 9/19/13

s
StarGladiator
Jul 18, 2013

A great book in the tradition of Graham Greene or LeCarre. Will hold your interest throughout!

d
deRougemont
Aug 12, 2012

This sequel to "The Tourist" is another outstanding contemporary spy novel from Steinhauer.

g
gavinbw
Jul 05, 2012

Builds on the cadence and character development from the excellent initial book in the series (The Tourist). See my comments on An American Spy for my take on the series. There are great moments that take this above the "thriller" level to a more interesting and nuanced level (thinking here of his captivity with the Germans and his reaction to their change of pace). Definitely consider this a more thoughtful addition to the genre--and a very believable, nuanced hero.

s
sneato
Jan 02, 2012

I am not a LeCarre fan but I dd like the book immensly. A wonderful spy novel makes me want to read more.

c
CarolynEGray
Aug 24, 2010

The reviewers are right: If you like early John Le Carre (the Smiley books), you'll enjoy The Nearest Exit and its predecessor, The Tourist (make sure you read them in order). Together with to Henry Porter and Peter Steiner's spy novels, these are the best I have read in years.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at PDL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top