Misleading Ladies

Misleading Ladies

Book - 2010
Rate this:

"Fast . . . clever . . . charming."-- Publishers Weekly

"Cool, sardonic, and unflappable Emma Rhodes sparkles diamond bright in Smith's clever, twisty tales. This highly original series has panache."--Carolyn Hart

"Wonderful! . . . Encore!"--Kerry Greenwood

"Brash, beautiful and smart as hell, Smith's heroine will hook you from page one."--Leann Sweeney

Back in print, the third Emma Rhodes "Private Resolver" novel.

Private Resolver Emma Rhodes is used to getting her way. She's smart. She's beautiful. And with a 100 percent success rate, it means she handpicks any case she wants. But when Emma boards the train to Hastings, all she wants is a little R&R. Until she meets Juliet Bishop, a baronet's daughter with a story too good to resist . . .

Juliet is getting a divorce. She's madly in love with her husband, but his jealousy is just too much to bear. Now Emma is out to reunite the two lovebirds. While she's searching for answers, Emma finds he's been dumped twice before. What's more, both of the women have been set up with generous trust funds--by their ex! Now, someone seems to want the two dead. And what used to be an open-and-shut case of love has turned into a full-fledged murder mystery.

These high-society mysteries are sure to appeal to fans of Nancy Martin, Marne Davis Kellogg, Kerry Greenwood, and Jane Stanton Hitchcock.

Cynthia Smith is the author of five Emma Rhodes novels, all of which Busted Flush Press will reprint. She lives in Florida.

Publisher: Houston, TX : Busted Flush Press, 2010.
Edition: Busted Flush Press ed.
ISBN: 9781935415046
1935415042
Characteristics: 216, 9 p. ; 21 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at PDL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top