The Witches of Cambridge

The Witches of Cambridge

A Novel

Large Print - 2016
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
For fans of Alice Hoffman, Sarah Addison Allen, and Adriana Trigiani, "The Witches of Cambridge" reveals an astonishing world where the heart s deepest secrets give way to the magic of life-changing love.
"Be careful what you wish for. If you re a witch, you might just get it."
Amandine Bisset has always had the power to feel the emotions of those around her. It s a secret she can share only with her friends all professors, all witches when they gather for the Cambridge University Society of Literature and Witchcraft. Amandine treasures these meetings but lately senses the ties among her colleagues beginning to unravel. If only she had her student Noa s power to hear the innermost thoughts of others, she might know how to patch things up. Unfortunately, Noa regards her gift as a curse. So when a seductive artist claims he can cure her, Noa jumps at the chance, no matter the cost.
Noa s not the only witch who sin over her head. Mathematics professor Kat has a serious case of unrequited love but refuses to cast spells to win anyone s heart. Kat ssister, Cosima, is not above using magic to get what she wants, sprinkling pastries in her bakery with equal parts sugar and enchantment. But when Cosima sets her sights on Kat s crush, she conjures up a dangerous love triangle.
As romance and longing swirl through every picturesque side street, the witches of Cambridge find their lives unexpectedly upended and changed in ways sometimes extraordinary, sometimes heartbreaking, but always enchanting.
Praise for Menna van Praag s "The Dress Shop of Dreams"
Reminiscent of "Love Actually" and "P.S. I Love You . . ." recommended to readers who want to be charmed by the possibilities of love. "LibraryReads "(Top Ten Pick)"
"
Find your next book club pick, read special features, and more. Join the Random House Reader s Circle."
Publisher: Waterville, Maine : Thorndike Press, 2016.
Edition: Large print edition.
Copyright Date: ℗♭2016.
ISBN: 9781410490001
Branch Call Number: LT F PRA
Characteristics: 419 pages ; 23 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

w
weslie
Jan 26, 2017

sweetness prevails in this "mystery" as the loving witches unite against black magic.
Like Menna Van Praag's other books, this book is very enchanting

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at PDL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top