Piranha

Piranha

Book - 2016
Average Rating:
Rate this:
3
2
In 1902, Mt. Pelee erupted, sinking a ship carrying a German scientist on the verge of an astonishing breakthrough. More than a century later, Juan Cabrillo must tackle that scientist's legacy. Cabrillo and the crew meticulously fake the sinking of the Oregon, but when an unknown adversary tracks them down with near deadly consequences, Cabrillo and his team struggle to retaliate against an enemy who seems to anticipate their every move. Meanwhile, an American weapons designer has completed the scientist's work, and Cabrillo and his crew must stop one man creating the largest empire the world has ever known.
Publisher: New York : G. P. Putnam's Sons, [2016]
Edition: First G. P. Putnam's Sons premium edition.
Copyright Date: ́—́Ư2015.
ISBN: 9780425280188
0425280187
Characteristics: 422 pages ; 19 cm.
Additional Contributors: Morrison, Boyd 1967-

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
1
1860Colt
Nov 10, 2018

Not as good as the previous book, but very good ideas, and combines other interesting ideas into a decent book that is a decent waste of time.

k
KeithGormezano
Jun 29, 2015

First of his recent books that didn't bore me or put me to sleep. What a disappointment as I was trying to sleep, smile. I ended staying up all night to finish it.

i
IMNetUser
Jun 24, 2015

Clive Cussler at his best.
The tenth book in the Oregon files adventures and it does not disappoint.

Fans of Clive Cussler and Oregon Files Adventures series will enjoy the book and not want to put it down until they have finished.

Ultimate outcome - GOOD GUYS WIN. No new news flash here HOWEVER, there are enough twists and turns that will keep your attention through the end.

Looking forward to next book in the series.

Quotes

Add a Quote
s
SEBoiko
Aug 04, 2015

I'ii take a team of smart people over a lone genius any day.

s
SEBoiko
Aug 04, 2015

Luck never gives, it lends,...

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at PDL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top