The Cactus

The Cactus

A Novel

eBook - 2018
Average Rating:
Rate this:
3
A REESE WITHERSPOON x HELLO SUNSHINE BOOK CLUB PICKInternational Bestseller"Fans of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine will love The Cactus." ́”Red magazineIn this charming and poignant debut, one woman's unconventional journey to finding love means learning to embrace the unexpected.For Susan Green, messy emotions don't fit into the equation of her perfectly ordered life. She has a flat that is ideal for one, a job that suits her passion for logic, and an "interpersonal arrangement" that provides cultural and other, more intimate, benefits. But suddenly confronted with the loss of her mother and the news that she is about to become a mother herself, Susan's greatest fear is realized. She is losing control.Enter Rob, the dubious but well-meaning friend of her indolent brother. As Susan's due date draws near and her dismantled world falls further into a tailspin, Susan finds an unlikely ally in Rob. She might have a chance at finding real love and learning to love herself, if only she can figure out how to let go.
Publisher: 2018.
ISBN: 9781488078729
Characteristics: 1 online resource

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
n
newdog
Jan 21, 2019

This was an excellent novel. If you enjoyed "A Man Called Ove", you'' most likely enjoy this one as well.

m
Mary_53
Aug 25, 2018

I hope Sarah Haywood continues to write. I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I was also surprised to learn that it was her first book. Definitely equal to the Rosie Project which I also thoroughly enjoyed. Always looked forward to my evening reading time with both of these books.

b
bibliovore
Jun 22, 2018

Readers who enjoyed A Man Called Ove or The Rosie Project will be equally charmed by The Cactus. As Susan Green's carefully ordered life begins to deconstruct, she has to navigate change and rethink her approach to living at arm's length from everyone. Susan shares a lot of characteristics with her favorite plant, but in the end, she finds a way to bloom.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at PDL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top